Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 91 Origins

Origin noun
1.
the point or place where something begins, arises, or is derived.
synonyms: beginning, birth, start, emergence inception, creation...
...and so the list can go on!
Casting quickly around for an idea on a busy working day, I thought (not with any great originality it turns out!) that oaks and acorns might be a suitable choice for today's theme - Mighty oaks from little acorns grow...and all that.
Unfortunately the acorns have now left the trees (to begin their transformation into oaks) so I had to cast around on the ground to find bits to blip. This turned out to be quite a challenge, as most of the actual acorns seem to have disappeared, leaving empty cups.
eventually I found - as you see- leaves, cups and...an acorn just beginning to sprout!  I'm going to give it a go in a pot of soil to see if I can get it to grow, but I'm not holding my breath!

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting so ably this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.