Golden Goldings

I had the most wonderful day. No idea why but I had very little nerve pain AND the sun was shining AND I found lots of interesting things to photograph. I pottered around the garden for an hour and amongst other finds was the Nursery Web Spider which I will post an an extra, partly because it's not my best pic and partly because lots of you don't like my spider blips! Identifying spiders is tricky so I consulted 'the spider geek' intothehills on this one :-) Apparently the male gives the female a wrapped insect as a gift to avoid being eaten himself! She then carries her eggs around with her in a sack until they are about to hatch, when she creates a silk tent (nursery web) for them.
The main blip is of the terrific tree colours displayed on the Goldings Estate. I got my crutches all muddy walking there with Lauren & Anthony, but it was worth it.
And finally a big thank you for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's tiger and wolf shots. It was the most popular blip I've posted in a long time and I was chuffed to bits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.