Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Another meal out .........

Monday night is lace night, but not on a school holiday night.  Our lace teacher has half term off, and ordinarily we would have gone around someone's home but choose to have a meal out.  

The reason behind the choice of venue is that I had won some vouchers to money off two main meals (£24) at this restaurant so thought we would give it a go.  Unfortunately, one of our group was unable to make this evening out - due to her coming home from a holiday tonight, and not arriving home in time for the meal.  

Nice restaurant, but a little too much noise going on at times (a number of tables with loud laughing people on, mainly men), no need possibly for background music as this added to the level of noise.  This, on occasions, led to misunderstanding or not hearing correctly - "part of your 10 a day" I misheard as something related to "Tena (pad) wearing", and one person saying what sounded like "treacle" when she had said "sweetcorn"!!

Another fun filled evening, with lots of laughter.

(above is, from left to right - Jerry, Heather, Corrine, Linda and me).

PS - my iphone has been playing up (deciding to turn itself off!!), so these are my friends photos I've put together - must get my phone sorted out gggrrrrr.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.