LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Composite Lightpainting

The solar powered fairy lights on the living room balcony. I took many shots with a slightly long exposure doing my level best to rotate the camera as the shutter was open. About 10 of the best were layered in photoshop using lighten blend mode. The whole composite was then copied to a new layer and a bit of radial blur applied. The last step being because I wan't very impressed with the first result. It's a technique suited to astrophotography but it's cloudy at night and Edinburgh has quite a lot of light pollution. But I've tested the process anyway in case I ever get a clear night with low light pollution sometime.

We're trying anew approach to projects at work (at last, as opposed no apporoach) so it was a day of Epic User Stories written in BDD parsed in languages with lovely names like Gherkin with a bit reading about Cucumber and Lettuce on the side. Was desperate fora ham salad sandwich by the end of it.

I watched Captain America: The First Avenger, it was much as expected but I didn't realise it was going to have such a healthy dose of Nazi occultism which is always good in a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.