An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

TarraWarra dam

Today I went out to Healesville to see the Archibald at TarraWarra Musum of Art (& winery). The Archibald is the most prestigious portraiture art prize ($75,000) in Australia and is currently doing its regional tour of the country.

An interesting and diverse selection of artwork. I thought the choice of winner was justified - Tim Storrier's work is full of a depth of meaning missing in many of the others work (though it's all way beyond my capabilities....)

TarraWarra is beautifully situated and the weather was good. I chose this shot of the dam/lake just because I liked the textures of reeds and trees (see the reflections better).

If anyone is interested in the Archibald, this page has all the finalists HERE

Here is a photo of the Art Gallery building, which makes quite an architectural statement in the Yarra Valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.