Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

News Flash

Oops!!! There was rather a big fire here in Finchley Road just round the corner from the tube station and I had to walk up as traffic was gridlocked in all directions. At the time I didn't know why. I didn't go swimming but I did renew my swimming card for another year. I walked up to my usual cafe and this was just close by. It's a phone/computer fix it shop! It started at about 6am this morning and I took this picture at 14.25pm. The smoke was pouring out of windows and chimney pots and a small rainbow appeared from the water spray!! Quite a few people (about 25) were rescued and treated for smoke inhalation. One small boy was taken to hospital just to check he was ok. I had to walk home due to traffic diversions etc etc it was quicker.

Update: it's still going this morning and they are still hosing it. Traffic is still diverted and gridlocked. Finchley Road tube Station closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.