craftylady

By craftylady

Waterfowl again........

The purpose of today's visit to the Arboretum was to get some shots of autumn colour (took loads ) but as usual was more interested in the different types of water fowl.  My rationale is that trees will be there tomorrow the ducks may have flown away.  I have chosen two species I have not photographed before for today's blip.There were several Moorhens  swimming about, love their red and yellow beaks,and their yellow legs.  The extra is a group of large ducks waddling about at the edge of the lake.  They looked very strange with red faces.  I have now looked them up and think they are Muscovy Ducks.  A lovely trip out, windy, but really blew the cobwebs away. We have found a better place to park which means I don't have to walk very far to get right by the good stuff, makes the trip much more manageable for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.