Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A day out

What a fantastic day its been today.  Went looking for fly agaric in the garden and found a young hedgehog instead.  It was just curled up in the grass so I took it to the Knoxwood wildlife rescue centre nr Wigton.  When I got there a young girl came out and I was as worried about her as I was the hedgehog.  I asked her a couple of times if she was ok and she eventually responded that she was very tired as had been working for weeks without a break.  Made me feel guilty.  I did leave a large donation!  She took the hedgehog and sprayed some stuff on it to get rid of the fly eggs.  Hopefully it will be ok.

Afterwards me and Misty went to Derwentwater and walked on the opposite side to where I usually walk.  We walked to Ashness Bridge which was very busy.  Didn't bother taking any photos of it as there were people everywhere including people with tripods stood in the water!  We then walked further along the road to Surprise View which I hadn't been to before and then back to the car park via the lake so Misty could get a paddle.  People were walking around in tee shirts!  Amazing when its nearly November.

I really like the colours in this image which looks even better in large and the Extra is of Derwent Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.