Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Birthday party

Lovísa Hind just turned two earlier in the week and today we were invited to her birthday party. Her parents are my husbands niece Ísold & her husband Þorsteinn, the newly-weds from last June.
I've added two extra photos from the party.

I had a great day at the Iceland Photo Expo 2015 and especially enjoyed the work of Páll Stefánsson, David Noton, Heiðdís & Styrmir Kári and Gianluca Colla.  Unfortunately I couldn't listen to Einar Guðmann and Gyða, I hope they'll repeat their talk soon here in Akureyri.
I guess the real lesson I take from this day is the same as I've heard so many times before; It's not about the expensive gear and the big lenses and "best" equipment, it's about being there and using the camera in the most powerful way possible.
The best camera is the one that's with you ~ Chase Jarvis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.