St Mark's Square

Says it all really.  We had walked round to the Arsenale (which was relatively quiet) then back along the Grand Canal and with it being midday on a Sunday our timing wasn't great.  Lasted about 2 minutes.  I promise I will go back one day and see it properly.  The selfie stick phenomena was mind boggling - that and using Ipads and video cameras to view Venice from (every bridge, water taxi and gondola).  I know I took a lot of photos but I did do looking as well! 

We met K and B for coffee and also some friends from Mull which was lovely.  We visited the Orsoni smalti workshop and then went on to the Jewish Ghetto which was very beautiful and poignant - some of the most moving carvings I've ever seen.  I didn't photograph them - it didn't seem right.

We also saw Graham Fagen's exhibition - it was interesting and the building, like a lot of the extra Biennale exhibition venues, was stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.