My Bears New Home

Plus a rookie and experimental truck.....

It had to be done. My bears have been with me since my first ten year old rookie truck in 1994 to today's 2016 so they get the great honor to be blipped today.

Well I got the new truck today and along with it I had to go on a test ride. I was warned that every driver from 10 years to 35 years of experience messed up the first dozen miles. Yep I did the same. Missed almost every single gear. Really humbles you. So this will be a big learning experience for me because....

An experimental truck. Seems that I have enough experience that me and 100 other drivers (out of over 4000) will get to try a new engine out. The rest of the story is in 2008 the first of the major emission testing on commercial engine started. The company I am with wanted to keep the "Green" status by buying many of the latest and greatest. The problem was the engines imploded at around 250,000 miles. Not many but enough that the company lost a lot of money and there was a big fight what was the cause of it. The next eight years they went with a different manufacture. So a certain amount of these new trucks I was told the engines were nearly donated to try and win back the business. 

Its a beautiful truck with half the cabinet space to save weight but a slightly larger bed. A zillion bells and whistles too.. Oh and by the way.. Yes it does have that new truck smell ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.