Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Impossible Film, Cropped.

Feeling so very shit today. I forced myself out of the house and up to LGBs for book group because it was my choice, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, and I loved it and also because this is our last book group at Looking Glass Books before it closes and moves elsewhere. I shouldn't have been there though, lovely as it was to see all my creatures, every part of me ached and I just felt all hot and sick and woozy :(
I had been going to meet Mags at the cinema but I cancelled that and just met her in town for a quick coffee, had a bit of a cry - I clearly should not have been out and about - then made my way home, was sick with pure exhaustion I think and crawled back into bed.
Bleh.
It's rubbish being ill.
It's even more rubbish being ill on top of M.E. :/


Steps - 2589

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.