J0shua

By J0shua

Bird with a view

For my 400th blip I'd thought I'd do something different and go down to Sydney Harbour for a photo. Haha not that different at all. Lots of rain around today but it cleared for my after work harbour wander. Not quite the 'harbourscape' I expected to get but you have to grab the opportunities as they arise. This gull was sitting right on the edge of the walkway around the harbour next to Luna Park (see below) and I just loved the opera house in the background and the lovely bokeh of the city lights.

Probably not tonights best photo, rather the one that peaked my interest the most. Plus one of the many 'rules' of photography is to keep the detail out of the edges and corners. Another 'rule' is not place the subject in the bottom right corner. Well I'm not a big fan of rules in a creative environment, gotta go with the scene and the cards you've been dealt.

L`a`R`g`E scene with a birdie

My alternate blip today is more for Jen as we talked about this photo and after todays rain it was the perfect opportunity to get this shot, maybe even my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.