Corstorphine lawn tennis club, Belgrave Road

Bearing in mind that Wimbledon has just started, it gave me a good excuse to go and blip Costorphine Lawn Tennis Club (founded 1892).

Now, the eagle eyed amongst you, might have noticed that there is no lawn there. Yes, they have been replaced by 3 all-weather tennis courts, which play remarkably well in the wet apparently (they would need to in Scotland!). All of the courts are floodlit too. This combination allows hardy souls to play all year round which is handy!

Can I also tell you that tennis is the nearest I ever get to enjoying sport - having been to Wimbledon twice in my life previously and actually rather enjoying it (one year, glorious weather, one year, awful weather and not a ball struck).

For you tennis buffs, who is you favourite male and female payers then? Mine are Chris Evert and Jimmy Connors (mmm ... that gives you an idea of my age!).


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.