Copper Shoe

Posting a week late, I can't remember what on earth I did all day but know that around midnight I woke up and remembered I hadn't taken a photo all day.

It's  one of my mothers first shoes (born 1927),. Made of leather and dipped in copper. It's been a constant companion all my life. Perhaps I chose this as my daughter who was named after her grandmother has been on my thoughts lots in recent weeks. Perhaps it was yesterday's tree "action" reminding me of how I could use her husbands skills with a chainsaw! Sadly Kate never got to see her grandmother, I know they would have got on wonderfully.

I did however get a call yesterday during the tree felling from my son, J, who I had sent some instant message photos in the hope he would come over and build the tree house for his sister's children. He had called using the instant message service - seemingly we can now call one another on our mobiles by using the internet, ie not having to pay the overseas call. Will wait until his next mobile phone bill arrives before repeating, just to be sure!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.