Plant pressies

A friend has given us two Passion Fruit cuttings and a red Canna baby, with the promise of further cuttings of Buddleia, Mint, Comfrey, Strawberries and um... others I can't remember. Some of them may not be able to survive up here but we'll give them a go.

So this morning, while Steve drove to the village house to take delivery of our new mattress... which had to be hoisted up by rope... I walked the dog for an hour, worked on the tomato and pepper beds for half an hour, and began the reorganisation and planting of the garden around the Mas which took a further hour. Then I left Jasper inside in the cool and walked to the village house. Big mistake, as it was roasting even with a hat on, and I shan't do it again at 11 o'clock in the morning even if it means going without the internet for another day. The things I do for Blip!

p.s. I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.