Jacks Point

My daughter A. and I had a lovely visit to Jacks Point today, sitting outside the restaurant while we had our lunch. We gazed up at the Remarkables, reminiscing about the time she, her older brother, and father, climbed up to the ridge above Shadow Basin (all the way from the road!!!) and then climbed around to Lake Alta - and then all the way back down again. This was way back, in the days before there was a road up to the ski field. Thems really were the days!

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback yesterday, for the Sunset Rams. I'm delighted that you liked it so much! They were a handsome bunch. The wifi here is random at best, so I'm thankful if I can upload an image, let alone being able to respond - I'll try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.