Seeing Red

Why on earth do we call it "Rush Hour". There is nothing rush about it. I'm just glad that I was on foot and then at the tender mercies of Scotrail rather than stuck in this lot. I can't imagine having to battle with this every day.

Anyhow...

Interesting night last night as I was invited to the launch party of the new Microsoft Scotland offices and their 'envisaging centre' (read: customer lab). The centre was opened by The Big Man -Alex Salmond - (Scotland's First Minister) who is very genial and a great speaker - even if I don't agree with his politics.

When I met him we at least agreed that we needed to do something to put the Springbok's at a disadvantage for the rugby at the weekend. We agreed some hospitality whisky and a piper stationed outside their hotel to make them feel welcome would be about right...

- - - - -

LOTD: Two links today! Second Half of Life's Face off blip - a great non-macro macro and Eyelash Wish's Experimental blip - something I've tried to do and failed previously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.