A Perfect Day

Having Alex to stay means LOTS of activities and quality time together, and I love it! Today, we packed a picnic lunch and headed out for the dog club/forest. Yay!

We were very lucky, because one of the two training fields was unoccupied. Mum and Alex built a course with jumps and tunnels, and then we ran first parts of it, then the whole one. I am so fast not even Alex can keep up with me! I got pieces of sausage for doing it, and so was super motivated!

Then we continued to the forest by the bird lakes, where we headed straight into the forest in search of a geocache. It was a puzzle one, that required some thinking and work to get it open. But we did it! Everyone was hungry by then and we enjoyed our picnic - Spaghetti Bolognese for them and sausage for me.

In the afternoon, I was left at home because mum and Alex were going geocaching downtown around the Cathedral, and visiting said Cathedral, and I wasn't allowed to come. But I didn't mind so much, because I was exhausted and needed a nap.

We went to grandma's for dinner, and then we had another movie/game night, with identical sweaters being worn. They are a little bit crazy, mum and Alex. Cuddles and kisses for me! A huge bag of cheezeballz was opened - my favourite human snack - and I got some. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.