wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

home is where you find it

Okay then, life in all it's many and various guises can be a bit odd at times, hell, it can be downright scary if you think about it ("happy halloween indeed") but - and the following little nugget is important - it most definitely can be a highly rewarding experience if given the opportunity.

And with that said, currently my life stinks. An exaggeration yeah I know, but having three daughters, all in their own way - intelligent, loving, caring, deserving - and absolutely better than their father in any and every regard 

(except for their "horrid" taste in music, honestly they have none, while my love for all things musically Welsh is well known and regarded - with the acknowledged exception of Aled Jones)

Darryl-Elizabeth is "tying the knot" on Thanksgiving weekend, Jennifer Marie is like relocating to Vancouver, eh, and Stephanie Diane is, well, Steffi is doing alright, better than I thought she would be, not like before mind you, but on schedule (?) according to the 'professionals', so perhaps in retrospect, life ain't all that bad so what's the problem "sam" you might be thinking

Well, and you knew this was coming didn't you, the "person to whom I'm related to by marriage" continues to be an anathema to me (in a GOOD way you understand) baffling, confusing and downright blithely non-caring about perceptions of those whom She has no knowledge of.

The place we have been calling "home" since our return, has been relet, a fascinating thing this, you see apparently we were to be in Leamington Spa on the 1st of the month (this coming weekend I hasten to state) so acquiring and securing a lodger on that date was something the estate agent made sure was a "done deal" and She informed me of same

I do love this place, have since first spotted and the lady who will be our new "lodger" is a distinctly nice person and will treat the place (I hope) with the care you would expect from someone renting your home

Problem is, the house in Leamington She purchased for our residence is yet to be properly renovated and in no way is ready for occupancy, thus the family Johnson - technically owners of two homes - will be 'homeless' on the 1st, that my friends is what I'd call an "oops"

Still and all - as She puts it - life goes on

I think this is the House of Lords, could be wrong, but think it is. So like we are still hanging about in the capitol, primarily making sure Steffi is fine (she is, contrary to my angst) and just sort of doing retired (read: old age pensioners) stuff

Perhaps we should be looking for a place to hang our hats! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.