*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

301/365: Blinded by the sun

My aunt's house is finally cleared, apart from my grandma's piano (see extra). My aunt moved into a retirement home over a year ago and it's been a long, drawn-out process to sell her house. We're not sure quite where the piano is going to end up but we certainly don't want to part with it. It has that proper honky-tonk sound but by god, it sounded so loud in the empty house when I had a plonk on it!

The weather was awful for most of the day but it came beautiful in the late afternoon so we all headed to the park (my dad included - which is rare these days and made it even nicer). As I was taking the photo of Duke the pit pony a random mad dog ran into shot. I took another shot (sans dog) but I found I preferred the first one anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.