An ordinary day

Went on my morning walk.  Hung out the washing to dry.  Obviously Ann did that job, because gorgeous little collies do not do things like hanging out washing.

Ann went to work.  I snoozed on the sofa in my bed.

Ann came home from work and said, 'Molly, I can't be bothered to bring the washing in.  I'll do it after your walk.'

Went for a trek around town.  Got caught in a heavy rain shower.  So now the washing is all wet again?!!!  Don't you just hate that?? And Ann's too lazy to do anything with it tonight so it can just stay on the washing line until tomorrow.

I chased a few surfers on Porthmeor Beach, had a bit of a paddle on the harbour beach and crashed into loads of peoples legs when I walked along the Wharf.  It was mega busy in town this afternoon.  Should have counted how many people were eating pasties 'cos it seemed like everyone in the world was!!!! 

Roll on November for a bit of peace & quiet!!!  And then we'll be complaining about how boring it is in the winter???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.