RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Framed Fisherman

Many of the photos posted in my journal are images that illustrate everyday life in Mexico and not necessarily "good" photographs. I strive for good exposure, thoughtful composition, sharp capture, and meaningful subjects, but sometimes it is more about the story behind the photo and so the technical aspects of the shot are not perfect. Occasionally, however, elements come together in a meaningful way to create a photo that stands on its own merits. Today, I observed this fisherman preparing to cast his net. I positioned the overhanging tree to provide a frame, included the rocks that mirrored its shape, and got lucky when a wave broke that also had similar curves. Harmonious and pleasing, at least to my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.