Photo Journey

By notabit

Bavarian Autumn Scene

Janos is off to Budapest for a week, so I decided to set out on my own. I got on the city train to Ebersberg, east of Munich, and had a lovely walk. I never feel alone when I have my camera with me. I read there is a tower near Ebersberg which gives a fine view of the Alps. Today they were barely visible, but you know they're there.

The walk was shorter than the other day, but this time I lugged a fair amount of gear with me - a couple of lenses and the tripod (which I didn't even use). Total weight of camera rucksack with tripod was 6 kg! I learned my lesson. That's too much. My shoulders were sore at the end of the walk - but my feet were fine.

Some more shots in the extras, one of the beautiful autumn foliage and the others of the ducks who came when I sat down at the edge of the little lake. They probably expected I would have some bread for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.