Daisies

Last July when I went to the baby shower of my friend's daughter, one of the door prizes we received was a little bitty plant, which I thought was a mum. I put it in a planter out in front of our house, & it's slowly grown taller until I noticed, a couple of days ago, that there were little white buds starting to appear. I'm thinking it's right on time, as the mums always bloom in the fall but today when I looked closer I realized that they aren't mums, they're daisies---now I feel really bad that I put them in a planter instead of in the ground, because they'll freeze & die in the planter this winter! Plus, they're starting to bloom WAY too late--just as we're getting predictions of snow flurries tomorrow morning!    My poor, mixed up, doomed plant!!   :((  
We're taking off tomorrow for a few days so my commenting might be sporatic, but we'll see how it goes! Hope they're wrong about the flurries!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.