Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Testing My K-50

So this is my first blip with my new Pentax K-50 (see yesterday's blip). After several LE attempts I settled for this one as I wanted to really push it into the higher ISOs. With some subtle in-camera editing the image I managed to bring out a lone figure in the background which did not even appear in the RAW file. Impressed? Well and truly baby!

Although I have been looking at the K-50 (and the K-3, wishful thinking) for sometime now since my old K-m packed in on me two months ago, I am quite shocked at how much camera I have bought for less than £300. Consider my white bodied K-m cost me £340 over six years ago which had half the amount of spec, half the speed and ridiculously noisy in the "above 800 ISO range". The above image says it all. And so do the pics in the extras.

If your are a Pentax user, you'll love this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.