Where will it take you?

Far too wet and dreary for a morning run today, even though as the last day of the locum here in Wellington, I was keen for one more run by Porirua Harbour. The day has been quietly busy, but not as pressured as yesterday. 

Yesterday, at Zaida's in the central city, I had picked up some cakes, buns and stuff for a morning tea for the staff at the CATT base to thank them for including me and helping me through the last five months. As it turned out, I had an appointment in the city and was there for the rest of the day. In effect I just slid out, the easy way to go.

After finishing with the last person, and doing the notes, I took a walk to Courtenay P,lace because some time ago I had seen two lifts leading ??

The other one promises Daleks as fellow travellers, and I suspect that few use that lift. Just in case. If I didn't have my packed lunch with me, I think I'd choose the stairs.

I'm happy to finish all the travel. I'll miss the staff, and the opportunity to teach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.