Photos by Geraldine

By rosie320d

Jess

I was in Edinburgh this morning, and unbelievably the sun was shining!
I went for a wander up the Royal Mile and some stalls were being set up, I didn't want to carry my camera today, though that will no doubt change when we (I )get our (my) new camera.
This is Jess setting up her rings, necklaces etc stall, she will be in a different place when the fringe is on, so I'll try and see her then.
Lots of tourists about buying rings!
Took the bus home, takes 1hour, and by the time I got to Peebles it was overcast and .......yes you've guessed.............raining!

Must quote this poem from Spike Milligan:

There are holes in the sky
Where the rain gets in
But there ever so small
That's why the rain is thin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.