My life in pictures....

By hellie

Dear Father Christmas

Had a lovely day today. Spent the morning with Corrin and she helped me do all the jobs about the house. Keir was back this afternoon and we had another visit to the pet shop to buy a couple of new fish. The girls have called them Blue-Blue and Baby. Okay not traditional fish names, but what do you expect from a 2 & 4 old year?

The fish saga started in March when we became the proud owners of two fancy tailed goldfish - Spotty and Fish (again named by the girls)
The months have passed and the fish have grown and grown. We've been debating buying a larger tank for a while and we took the plunge on Tuesday. After several hundred Euros later the tank is filled and maturing nicely. The benefit of a larger tank is more room so we decided to get another couple of goldfish with a couple of sucker fish. I'm looking forward to getting all the fish into their new home and settled. The things you do for £10 worth of fish.

I did laugh when discussing my new purchase with Tinks she said 'just think, you could of got a new lens for that money' Thanks for reminding me Tinks, at least I've got happy fish.

I had decided to blip some lovely bubbles in the tank. I was about to download the photos, when i discovered this list. My darling husband Keiran thought he'd write his Christmas list early and leave it where I'd find it. I did laugh when I read it and don't worry his English isn't that poor! I don't think he realises how much the new tank's cost.... he'll be lucky to get a bag of tees! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.