At Last

By 8

I'm so excited

I can hardly type.
Two amazing things came to me today.
Actually tracked down some short points for my gansey project- will make circular knitting of small circumference part of the sleeves so much easier. Told you it was amazing - they are really hard to find. Trust me. Be happy for me :-) I know it's sad innit?
And the second thing - that map in the background.
From 1795. Look at it closely - it shows a road from Easington to Hartlepoool in the sea! Yes, Caroline... in the sea- wtf... whodathunk it???? We (edan writers' group) are about to embark on a project based around St Mary's Church here in Seaham which is thought to be Anglo Saxon (late 7th Century - one of the 20 oldest standing buildings in Britain....) and this whole coastline it seems was connected with tracks and Salter's Lanes and pilgrim routes and and and oh so amazing...
sheesh
I need to go lie down :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.