DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Ladies who lunch

I bought Mama A a voucher for afternoon tea to say thanks for looking after my greenhouse when we went on holiday.
She enjoyed it so much, she booked again and invited me along!

I was working this morning, but had the afternoon off; Laura is also off this week so we met up with Mama A and her sister for a very civilised afternoon tea.

It was at a local place called Craft and Crumpet; they have a tearoom, a gift shop, a craft room (where they hold various crafting sessions) and upstairs there's a ladies wear boutique.

We had masses of food! Besides the food you can see on the photo, there were also dishes of salad, coleslaw and crisps.

I'd spoken to the owner when we booked to ask for non cream desserts for me; I was a bit gutted I didn't get a trifle, but there was a lovely little piece of lemon curd pie just for me :-)

Despite our best efforts, we couldn't eat it all, so all the leftover cakes were bagged up for us to take home. Papa A and & Mr A will be having these tomorrow as they are diying together.

It was such a nice treat, but I'm fit to burst now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.