A day when nothing got done - except an "Abstract"

One of those days. I haven't stopped but I've achieved nothing.
We would have liked to join Technophobe and LooseCanon on the Blipmeet to Stowe House, but C had an appointment for eye tests which involved the drops which dilate the pupils, so I needed to drive him as you can't drive for several hours after that. It was important to get it sorted though, so at least that's done. 
Tomorrow promises to be similar to today in that I will achieve nothing once more. I have an appointment about 20 miles away at 9:30 am, then have to be back for 12:30 for a smallish school reunion, so that will be the bulk of the daylight hours taken care of. 
These flowers are on the kitchen windowsill. They really should be chucked, but are still very pretty even though they are droopy. 
P.S. Just for Technophobe I took another picture while I zoomed in, and have now put that in as my Blip. The original is my Extra. If C looks at this, he'll think his eyes have got even worse!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.