BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

St John The Baptist Church Shedfield

I went to see a dear friend who lives in Shedfield today and passed this beautiful church on the way, I happened to mention it and was given an in-depth history of it so I thought I would share it with you.

St John the Baptist Church, Shedfield was consecrated on 20th March 1880 and is a Grade II listed building, built with coursed stonework externally and detailed brickwork internally.

 A tower at the west end has a clock, flag mast and a set of eight bells.  It stands impressively surrounded by churchyard with laurel hedges.

As I was raining quite hard I took a photo of the inside rather than risk getting my camera wet but will return another day as the church and its grounds are very beautiful

Nearly the weekend blip buddies Hooray..................................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.