The Eight of Spades

Seen on a soaked pavement whilst hound walking in drizzle. Glamour ever was...

The 53 cards of Life site suggests:

All Eights exude power, but the Eight of Spades is the “Eight of the Eights” in the Cards of Life. Strong-willed and determined, this Eight can move mountains if it suits them. How best to channel this energy is a life journey for the Eight of Spades: to make a powerful contribution to life or to be willful.

In other news I've been working on the 'On Ashover Hill' 2nd edition copy edit. I've had it back from the editors (not the band) for ages but at last found time to get into it. I hope to have it out in the Spring & there may be hardbacks! We shall see.

In final news, it's fajita night Thursday. My precious two ladies are not back from the cinema & the food smell is torturous!

Thank you for the blip love yesterday. I'm a man anchored with my pals care & attention. It matters. You matter. The eight of spades, it transpires, also matters!

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.