Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Annoyed...

As it was a half decent afternoon after this morning's rain, I went for a walk. I'm still off work enjoying some free time. I was pleased to find a good supply of sloes so I could make some more sloe gin. My wander then took me on a path that leads to a motorway junction. When you drive off the motorway there's a little country lane that leads into the fields on the edge of the city. Apart from a couple of farms there isn't a lot there. As you come off the junction you sometimes see cars parked up there for whatever reason. People seem to meet there and there are all kinds of rumours as to why this spot is popular. What annoyed me today was that someone, or several someone's, had driven here and dumped bags of rubbish among the trees, rather than take them to the dump. Not just one or two but dozens were there. I'm speechless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.