stuartjross

By stuartjross

River Moriston

While there were a couple of brief bright spells today when it rained it was pretty heavy and sustained. It was "dreich". I am standing at an area called Inchmore looking north west across the river to an area called  "Dalchreichart". I dont know what that means but it even sounds "dreich".

Prior to taking this shot I rummaged in my pocket to get the compact camera out of its essental (moisrure excluding) plastic bag only to find that I had again left the card in the PC. This image is from my phone. The most recent plum pudding update, or what ever its called, has changed the camera interface entirely and I had accidentally taken about ten shots before I actually got one pointing vaguely in the desired direction. Perhaps the water dripping off my fingers was confusing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.