Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 18 Autumn shades

Or at least they were autumnal when I started!  yesterday we bought a new rug for the living room - a striped Gabbeh rug in shades of gold, pink and cranberry.  Whilst having coffee in the store I saw an abstract painting displayed there in similar shades, created by 'pinching and distorting stripes of similar shades which I liked very much and decided to try and copy.
So my abstract today began with a shot of the rug and some additional shots of suitably toning autumnal leaves.  I used a 'sketchbook' effect with my camera and then 'pinched the stripes in PS. I've layered this with one of the leaves and just 'pinked up' the tones rather to mark, for the last time, Pink October.

Feeling a bit better today -  thank you to those who've kindly wished me well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.