Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Birders or Twitchers

Decided to try and catch a sun rise this morning.  So up and on the beach at about six o'clock.  It was a sight to behold and my  photographs are rubbish so don't do it justice.  I have posted one as the extra pic today so at least you can get an impression of the sight I was met with.  The tide had been high so the beach took on a shimmering gold and blue tint, it was spectacular.  There were hundreds of birds, and the seals were making their haunting cry.   They were too far off to take any really decent shots, but I lingered anyway, I miss Charlie on days like this, he would have loved it - although even if he were still around he isn't allowed on the beach during the pupping season.   It made no difference, I still missed him when I climbed up to the top of our dune which was our vantage point for the whole beach. 

I needed to back home a decent time as I have planned to take my the trousers  I've bought for my Halloween costume to be taken up professionally.   As I approached the car park I could see that there were several cars parked up, but no one had really been on the beach.  I thought they must all be dog walkers and therefore on the other side of the beach, but no it looks like there may be something unusual on the flood plain by the amount of birders.  Maybe there were twitchers!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.