Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

29th Floor View

I wasn't feeling great today. I'd thought I was on the mend, but I had a relapse. What I really wanted to do was to stay in bed and have my nurse bring hot beverages, occasionally soothing my fevered brow. But we had an appointment with our financial advisor in Seattle, and tickets for the Bolt Bus and the Intimate Impressionism at the Seattle Art Museum (SAM).

When the going gets tough...Off we went and I had an enjoyable day, though I would have given a lot for a nap after our delicious lunch in the SAM restaurant.

I'm too tired to write any more -- I'll be turning off the alarm before falling into bed soon. Cynthia has a lot more information in her blip.

Don't miss my extra photo of the striking sculpture outside SAM. (Please excuse the pun!) Cynthia made a cameo appearance next to one of the feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.