Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Cornwall Day 3

We were all up early to catch the first ferry over to Falmouth. I made a canine friend on the boat, who sat on my lap for most of the journey (I wanted to steal him). We all went our separate ways when we made land - me and G went for a coffee in town, then had a walk along to Gylly beach.

I'd told everyone that the beach cafe was amazing, and they listened: Andrew and Emily were mid-lunch when we arrived, and Moira and Jim arrived as we were finishing. The food was amazing, but our walk around to Swanpool was slightly laborious - we were both so full. We lounged on the beach for a while and watched some seriously excited dogs playing in the sea before managing another walk, back past Gylly and around Pendennis. 

Had just enough time to grab some food before meeting everyone back at the boat - and another cuddle from my dog friend. The evening was a lazy one, books, puzzles and Dutch Blitz. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.