The Sphygmomanometer and Me

I had to present myself to the practice nurse again this morning after my raised BP reading a a fortnight ago. Deep breathing after the hike uphill over Bruntsfield Links in the rain, and I was good to meet the sphygmomanometer.

The nurse took the reading 3 times to be sure it really was that much lower than two weeks ago; perhaps it was envy over the last nurse's I-watch that produced the spike in BP.
With my good cholesterol winning over the bad, I think I can now stand my corner against any statins prescription.

There was a skip in my step, as His Lordship with his armful of flu vaccine, and I batted our brollies to Morningside to collect some goodies for our big bus adventure to Morayshire tomorrow.
Now for the packing..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.