My shining star

Today was Katie's big day. Today was her turn at the festival. Both her solos on the same day. She has been so excited and not even slightly nervous about the whole thing. She blew me away. She absolutely nailed her song & dance. She was totally gorgeous. Came away with the gold. On my way out the auditorium, one of the stewards stopped me to tell me how beautiful her feet are. 

Our deal is when she wins she can have the studio photo. And the lovely photographer kindly agrees to me paying for one print of hers and then taking my own using her lights. So she had one with the song & dance trophy, in that costume. 


She had a wonderful lunchtime playing with her friends and was fabulously excited to get ready to do her ballet. She was last to dance in a huge section so had a long time back stage to wait. Her teacher told me that as she waited she was proudly telling everyone that Mama had made her tutu. Despite the long wait, she came on and was absolutely beautiful. She really was. And the adjudicator saw it too. Double gold!!! The grin on her face was just wonderful. She was soooo proud of herself. Even better, her two friends took silver and bronze!! 1-2-3 for the Hooplets!! Yeahhhh girls!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.