killyb

By endorfin

self portrait

This photo is complicated. The camera pictured on my phone is the one I took this shot with, so it is a sort of self portrait.

It is a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ20EB and I bought it I think in 2003 on my way to Crete on holiday. I loved it at the time , I think it was well specked for then but had no idea that 12 years on my phone would be capable of taking better quality pictures!

I forgot about it for a while as Calum lost the charger some time ago and I just thought it was past its sell by date. Since joining blip though I have been curious to try it out and I managed to get a charger for it last week.

It really is dated now compared to current specs - but it served me well back then and the big zoom allowed me to get my all time favourite shot of Calum and Emily - extra shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.