Poppy Field in the Rain

I should have got blipping much earlier today :)

When I went to pick up my camera this morning I realised I had left it switched on overnight after last night's quick blip. So it was off to work with no camera, normally not a problem. Today, however, we were having a special celebratory lunch on board the frigate Unicorn (we won the contract to continue doing what we have been doing for xx years!) Blip ops a plenty!

I was glad I am a complete dragarse petite - the roof height on the ship meant a lot of people were continually ducking to avoid the low beams or repeatedly bumping their bonces :) A very pleasant lunch was had - cava provided, what's not to like? The strawberry tarts were scrummy.

By the time I got home this evening the heavens had opened. So after tea I darted out to the fields for a complete soaking and took some quick snaps and then came home and had a wee fiddle to try and lift the gloom.

Tomorrow is my last day of work - hurrah! I am preparing to get demob happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.