Sollya heterophylla, Australian bluebell creeper

I woke too early in anticipation of an early meeting at the council this morning. Then by 10-45 the second meeting had started and didn't finish till 1pm.  Far too long.  But we achieved a lot and I can get on towards the finishing line next week.

I had a short walkabout in town bumped into several friends and checked on the latest works at Lansdown Hall and Gallery prior to our next working group meeting next Wednesday.  It is looking good generally but there are still some snagging to do and a few new decisions to be made.

When I got home, Helena and I had a quick lunch of soup, toast, cheese and smoked salmon.  Yummy.  Then I went to top up the sunflower seed feeders for the birds and i spotted this tiny blue flower on the plant I had taken into the cabin for its protection from the cold.  I love this plant which I bought several years ago but it hasn't been happy for the last two years and hardly produced any flowers this summer.

I made tea for us both, grabbed my camera and went back to the cabin in the fading light under thick cloud cover.  I took four pictures each one taking twice as long as the last because the light was going.  I hope you like this tiny Sollya heterophylla flower too. It is only about half an inch wide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.