TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

First Light Sunrise

Man, am I pissed off. I just spent ages putting together this most amazingly witty entry about my scantily clad exploits at the dawning of the day to take these photos and the system chucked me out and I lost all (ALL ARRGGHH) of my text.

By the time I rewrite it'll be time for the rugby, my tea and it won't come out the same. I thought I had learned my lesson on this one and that I would not be 'fooled again' but CHUMP that I am I have been fooled again.

So the gist of it was that I had a bad stomach, didn't sleep well, got up to make adjustments to a spreadsheet at 3am (don't ask). Bleary eyed in a shallow sleep  I noticed a sunrise developing. First the iPhone then the SLR was employed from the window, then outside with the gusting wind threatening to lock me out and The Principal up in Embra.

Posted some stuff to Twitter and got a retweet by C4 weather honcho Liam Dutton. Used different processing to try and calm the reds. Read about taking sunsets and rises post hoc which didn't help.

Felt more resolved about our bloody, but very nice, house not bloody selling and recalibrated my expectations gun to Project OverWinter and on that basis moved and sorted large amounts of firewood from one pile to another. Which was actually immensely satisfying as I came across the different types of wood and trees I have felled or gathered this year. The day was mild and the breeze energising.

A good talk with C about possible strategies helped to steady my ship and a trip to John revealed his table clock to be kaput.

Catch Keith Richards on Desert Island Discs if you can. I thought he said of one of his chosen tracks that he would 'need to take a dealer to the island' which seemed very forthright for the hour of the morning. But he said 'diva'. And I loved his nickname, 'The Man that Death Forgot'.

There. It was probably just as well I lost all that text and had to condense. Thanks to David Stebbing for the tip on recycling 'extra' spaces by deleting previous ones. Of which I tutted and opined, 'But is not the Blip journal and archive sacrosanct'. Apparently not. 'Ah, mutability', as the poet said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.