a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pink!

Flower Friday 30

With the Autumn weather upon us, Flower Friday becomes much more difficult, but I was gifted an easy shot today.  As I went for lunch today I realised that one of my colleagues had been bought a bouquet of flowers for  her birthday. This is one of them - none of them were the shy retiring type!

As October is breast cancer awareness month, the pink one seemed the most appropriate for Bike Bear's Flower Friday challenge.

Tomorrow is Halloween, and the band are playing a Halloween party gig.  There will be dressing up involved.  Unfortunately I've only just realised that we will be travelling and setting up when the Rugby World Cup final is being played.  Now that really is very poor planning on my part. Still, it promises to be a fun evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.