Winehouse

Winehouse.
Wine Rack.
Vicky Wines.
Vino Plonko...

There has been an off license on the spot since the mid 19th Century...

When I used to work in the Dean Village, this vinotheque was ideally placed on the walk home.

Wine Rack closed down in November 2009 - and for a period of time the store was dry empty, before Winehouse took it's place.

Now that I work out of a different office, I don't pass as often.

On recent visits the lack of choice has been blatantly obvious, with the choice limited to just 3 wines - the red bottle, the white bottle, and the rosé... (ok, I'm being just a tad mean...)

I passed the other day and it was closed, and when, from a distance, I saw the white sheets of a4 in the window, I thought it was communicating the inevitable.

However, a surprising corkscrew of a twist - Winehouse will be relaunching next week....

I'll raise a glass to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.