Pumpkin #2

So, what does a guy do when he is retired, and his wife doesn't leave him a honey-do list for the day? HE CARVES ANOTHER PUMPKIN...that's what he does!!!

I wanted to put the guy stuck in the pumpkin a lot deeper than he is, but after getting WAY too thin with pumpkin #1, I chose to play it safe.

How much time did I waste carving this thing? How long did it take me? 90 minutes. 90 minutes of my life that I'll never get back! 90 minutes well spent.

After finishing...two things about it I don't like.

1. It looks a little too much like Alfred E. Neuman from Mad Magazine.
2. If he is trapped inside a gourd...why did I give him a toothy, happy smile?

Those are my traced on hands, but I did not use a mirror as a model for the guy. (He's got WAY too much hair to be me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.