Halloween...

tomorrow and this Jack O'Lantern really made me laugh as I drove by!! Well done to whoever thought of it.. and made it!!

I was listening to the recent complaints about the size of car parking spaces in the last few days on the radio little thinking I would be caught out today.  in my case I parked close to the left side of my parking slot and when I returned to my car the car to my right had parked at an angle with its rear wheel 10 inches into my box and its front wheel on the line.  Whilst I could open the car there was no way I could get in to it.  I could have struggled to get into the car from the passenger side but to be honest I was pretty cheesed off so decided to wait a while to raise my objection to the Audi A4 Estate car driver.  When she reappeared (after a further 25 minutes) I said how glad I was to see she had returned to her car and that because of her poor parking skills I had been unable to get into my car.  She mumbled something and proceeded to put her shopping into the car.  When I asked her what she had said she said.. 'plenty of other cars park that close' ... no apology, just selfishness .. honestly some people have no idea how to exist in a community.  Rant over..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.